News and events

15.08.2017 I Working tasting of sparkling wines as part of master’s work
news_15_08_17-1

On August 15, 2017, was held a working tasting of sparkling wines under the master’s work of the student Lysenko Helena (scientific supervisor – Oleksiy Leonidovich Khodakov, associate professor of the Department of technology of wine and enology).

Read more

Public information

Read more

Advertisements

Просим обратить внимание!

На сайте кафедры ТВиЭ появилась новая рубрика

«Публичная информация»

Read more

Gallery

Look

Why did I choose the profession “WINEMAKER”?

Chiara Soldati

the chief winemaker and an owner of
the legendary Piedmontese farm “La Scolca”,
which is famous for its Gavi Etichetta Nera

“As a mother watches the development of her son, for how his face changes, his inner world, so I watch the evolution of wine”

pic05-1-en1Chiara Soldati is a single child in the successful family. She had a cozy childhood, the best schools and after education at the Bocconi University in Milan.

Chiara grew up in the winery. One day her father, Giorgio, asked her: “Are you going to farm or what?”. The answer “Or what” was not supposed. At first all the PR of the company was entrusted to Chiara, then she began to help her mother in export markets work, until finally father let her into the holy of holies – the winery. Now she is the co-managing of the house of “La Scolca”. And although she is not an oenologist by education, she is responsible for the technological processes at the winery, and the technical director helps her in this.

“I have been working since I was 18 years old. I studied Latin and Greek in a classical lyceum and at the same time began to help my father in the vineyards. He was very strict and demanding, wanted to make sure that I choose winemaking not to please him, but because it is my personal choice. The most difficult tasks were given to me. I was the first who came to the vineyard and the last who left the cellar. I worked on any sector of winery and everywhere my work used to be the best, no privilege. It was like in military service, and today I’m very grateful to my father for that.

Почему я выбрал профессию «ВИНОДЕЛ» Most of all in the process of creating a wine I like to observe his birth and development. Every year this is something new, magic. You touch the grapes, taste fermented wine, laterin a few months taste it in a bottle, taste it in different parts of the world …”

Chiara is very worried about the family business. In her responsibility is to keep company at that height, as her grandfather and father did. They created world-class wine from the autochthonous white Cortese grape variety in the Genoese wilderness. Today La Scolca Etichetta Nera is one of the symbols of Italy. Chiara is a citizen of the world and ready to talk about her wine with everyone who is interesting in it: “It’s not that I need a new car or yacht, but because “La Scolca” is part of history, part of culture, part of Italian style.”

Read more

Новости и события

15.08.2017 I Рабочая дегустация игристых вин в рамках магистерской работы
news_15_08_17-1

15 августа 2017 года в рамках магистерской работы студенки Лысенко Елены (научный руководитель – доцент кафедры технологии вина и энологии Алексей Леонидович Ходаков) прошла рабочая дегустация игристых вин.

Читать дальше

Публичная информация

Читать дальше

Объявление

Просим обратить внимание!

На сайте кафедры ТВиЭ появилась новая рубрика

«Публичная информация»

Читать дальше

Галерея

Смотреть

Почему я выбрал профессию «ВИНОДЕЛ»

Кьяра Сольдати (Chiara Soldati)

главный винодел и
владелица легендарного пьемонтского хозяйства La Scolca,
знаменитого своим гави Etichetta Nera

«Как мать наблюдает за развитием сына, за тем, как меняется его облик,
его внутренний мир, так я наблюдаю за развитием вина»

Почему я выбрал профессию «ВИНОДЕЛ»У Кьяры Сольдати, как у единственного ребёнка преуспевающих родителей, было уютное детство, лучшие школы, за которыми последовал университет Bocconi в Милане.

Кьяра выросла на винодельне. В один прекрасный день папа Джорджо подошёл к ней и спросил: «Ты будешь заниматься хозяйством или как?». Ответ «Или как» не предполагался. Сначала Кьяре отдали весь PR дома, потом она стала помогать маме в работе с экспортными рынками, пока наконец папа не пустил ее в святая святых – на винодельню. Теперь она занимает должность соуправляющего дома La Scolca. И хотя она не энолог по образованию, за технологические процессы на винодельне отвечает именно она, а помогает ей в этом обычный технический директор.

«Я работаю с 18 лет. Я изучала латынь и греческий в классическом лицее и в то же время начала помогать отцу на виноградниках. Он был очень строгим и требовательным, хотел убедиться, что я выбираю виноделие не в угоду ему, а потому что это мой личный выбор. Мне давались самые сложные задачи, я должна была первой приходить на виноградник и последней уходить из погреба. Я успела поработать на каждом участке и везде должна была быть лучшей, никаких поблажек. Это было как на военной службе, и сегодня я очень благодарна отцу за это.

pic05-2-2 Больше всего в процессе создания вина мне нравится наблюдать за его рождением и взрослением. Каждый год это что-то новое, магия. Ты прикасаешься к винограду, пробуешь только что перебродившее вино, потом через несколько месяцев пробуешь его в бутылке, пробуешь в разных концах света…»

Кьяру очень волнует то, удержит ли она фамильный бизнес на той высоте, которую задали ее дед и отец, создавшие в генуэзской глуши из автохтонного белого сорта Кортезе вино мирового класса. Сегодня La Scolca Etichetta Nera – один из символов Италии, а сама Кьяра – гражданин мира, готовый поговорить о своем вине буквально с каждым, кому это интересно: «Не потому что мне нужна новая машина или яхта, а потому что La Scolca – это часть истории, часть культуры, часть итальянского стиля».

Читать дальше